Van Gogh-ng, Going Gone!!

Sorry for the bad pun, Dear Readers, but there is a reason for it. As you all saw last weekend, I was in Albany for the International Pro Wrestling Hall of Fame Indiction (https://www.prowrestlinghall.org) which I had a great time at. It was just nice to be out and about on vacation, like there was a huge weight off of my shoulders.

That being said, I did go to Albany for another reason. As you all know, I’m also a poet, which for me also means that I’m an artist (which means a lot to me considering that a wonderful friend of mine, Carol Zaloom, calls me as such.)

That leads me to this impromptu trip to Schenectady to see the Van Gogh Exhibit (https://vangoghexpo.com) that I’ve heard so much about. I had wanted to go previously, but I didn’t want to risk any wear and tear on my car. Last weekend gave me a reason to do so and I’m so happy for that chance.

To say that it was amazing would be an understatement, it made me realize that Van Gogh, like all artists, struggle in various points in their lives, with mental illnesses, poor circumstances and just harsh critiques among so many others.

Yet, like professional wrestlers, is artists always find a way to bounce back. We can do so much, but we also know that we can’t do it alone, nor without a spark (seed?) of inspiration.

That’s where life, friends and family can come into play more than ever. So, let’s spread seeds of inspiration, positivity and mercy so that we can all see the masterpieces that come from that so we can all…,

Shine On!!!

Leave a comment