Poetry Packed Out: For the Teachers

See the source image

This post, Dear Readers and Listeners, is simply for the teachers!! Those wonderful men and women that go the extra mile for us, their students.

I know that it’s been a while since I’ve been in college, but the point still stands that, not only do we learn in school, but we also learn in life, possibly moreso.

I wrote this poem several years ago, mostly because of the impact that teachers have had on my life, then as now. I know so many teachers personally that I wanted them all to know how much they are appreciated.

I can only imagine the pressure, the stress and the unknown that you all are dealing with, but I also know that you all have faith, strength and trust that things can get better, that things must get better.

That has to be true, especially after the dumpster fire that was last year, right? So, please don’t give up, stay strong and, as always….

Shine (or Teach) On!!!

Leave a comment