Poetry Packed Out: Rebounding

This poem, Dear Readers, means a lot to me, especially when it comes to my episode of Autistic burnout.

I wrote this poem because inside were the feelings of being in “safe mode” as I felt on pins and needles every day, as the pressure built up. I’m still coming out of this episode, slowly but surely and “Rebound” is my comeback, my rebounding back, as it were. I want to thank you all for your support and friendship during this time and I promise to give it my all when it comes to my poetry.

Frankly speaking, I owe it to those who came before me and those who will follow me. I know that this post sounds sappy, but it’s really not. It’s just that I never realized how powerful my poetry is, how I process my emotions through my poetry. That changed with “Rebound” as this encapsulates my journey back from burnout. It’s made me realize how there’s always hope, always, which I can only thank my dear friend Joe Defino for. I know I’ve mentioned him a lot, but that’s only because he’s always seen the best in others, myself included.

So, for those who are going through hard times, know that you’re not alone, that there’s hope in the darkest times and that you can survive, thrive as well as….

Shine On!!!

Leave a comment