(Repost) Poetry Packed Out: A Celebration of Two Birthdays!

Happy Fourth of July to those who celebrate, Dear Readers!! The first of this doubleheader post is due to a poem I wrote several years ago when I was watching the local fireworks display. For me, at least, it always brought back images of wars, both historical and otherwise.

The other reason for this double-decker post is to celebrate a wonderful friends’ birthday. This is the same fantastic person whom I went with to see Billy Joel in the repost I did earlier. He’s been, what Bob Barker would say, “a loyal friend and true” when it comes to supporting me in my trials and just being there to listen when I needed to vent. The fact that he’s also a Muppets fan also helped me bridge the two occasions together in the Muppets tribute to the Fourth.

So, despite the wars we face, today is a day to celebrate what we find important in our lives everyday building bridges and helping others….

Shine On!! Happy Birthday!!

Leave a comment