Aboard the CSS Family!!

Dear Readers, there are so many titles that I’m honored to share in my life. Autistic advocate, poet, artist, leader, a member of the SUNY Ulster Library family among so many others.

There’s one I haven’t mentioned, though and it’s the one that matters the most to me: local celebrity. My Mom always calls me “The Celebrity” because so many people know me.

I am by my nature, a very low key person, but when others recognize me, I can’t help but be myself. It’s always great to be acknowledged in the community, but it’s also nice to know that you can be yourself.

This was the case last night with the wonderful people of The Center for Spectrum Services, who honored a great friend and co-founder, Susan Buckler, as she retired from her role.

I feel as if I don’t need to stress this any more, but suffice it to say that I wouldn’t be the Spectrumite I am without The Center for Spectrum Services. I owe so much to both Jamey and Susan as well as the wonderful staff that work (or used to work) there.

So, Dear Readers, I ask you all to support The Center for Spectrum Services’ Founders Fund, to the best of your abilities. They do a wonderful job to all of us Spectrumites!!

Until next post, Dear Readers, stay safe, stay strong and, as always…..

Shine On!!

Leave a comment